The Student News Site of Dillard University


The Student News Site of Dillard University


The Student News Site of Dillard University


    And the Winners Are……..

    The ballots have been marked, the votes tallied and the elections are over. On April 13, Dillard University successfully completed its first post-Katrina SGA and class council elections. And there are a host of new leaders prepared and excited to take their positions for next school year.


    I’m very excited to start my term as SGA President next year,” said Dominique Hayes, the 2006-2007 SGA president. “It’ll be a year of change, bridging the gap of communication, and raising awareness within our community.”


    These plans for change among the Dillard community are common among the newly elected officers.


    “DU has always had a great sense of community about it, but there is always room for improvement. It’s going to take a lot of school spirit and a positive attitude, along with the DU brainpower, to rebuild not only our physical structure, but our spiritual and emotional structure as well. I hope to help in that department,” said Diana Green, the 2006-2007 Miss Dillard University.



    The following are the students chosen to lead the DU community to a bright future.

    SGA ( Student Government Association)

    President- Dominique Hayes

    Vice President- Ronnell Perry

    Secretary- Tiffany Griffin

    Treasurer- Jovanne Hughes

    Chaplin- Kelvin Haynes

    Parliamentarian- Calvin Haynes

    On Campus Rep.- Emmanuel Galloway

    Off Campus Rep.- Sharon Walker

    Miss Dillard 2006-2007- Diana Green


    Senior Class Council

    President- Joelle Nixon

    Vice President- Montae Richardson

    Secretary- Devynne Marks

    Treasurer- Crystal Thomas

    Class Attendant- Crystal Hayes


    Junior Class Council

    President- Senae Hall

    Vice President- Evan Anderson

    Secretary- Alana Davis

    Treasurer- Britini Hill

    Parliamentarian- Stephanie McGary

    Off Campus Rep.- Andre Allen

    Class Queen- Courtney Bradford

    Class Attendant- Veronica Sumner


    Sophomore Class Council

    President- Crispus Gordon III

    Vice President- Derica Arceneaux

    Secretary- Christina Stein

    Treasurer- Nicholas Harris Jr.

    Parliamentarian- Jessica Texada

    On Campus Rep.-Jerrilyn Dixson

    Chaplin- Angelique Flanagan

    Off Campus Rep.- Caria Dyer

    Class Queen- Gabrielle High

    Class Attendant- Ashlee Yates


    Congratulations to all the winners! They are ready to walk the path that few at Dillard have walked. And the Dillard community is looking forward to the moves you make in the next school year.

    Leave a Comment
    Donate to Courtbouillon

    Your donation will support the student journalists of Dillard University. Your contribution will allow us to purchase equipment and cover our annual website hosting costs.

    More to Discover
    Donate to Courtbouillon

    Comments (0)

    All Courtbouillon Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Activate Search
    And the Winners Are……..